TBT Reviews

Bodies (Netflix series)

A sci-fi murder mystery that transcends time, or is it a waste of time?

Tales Beyond Tomorrow
2 min readOct 23, 2023

--

by marcokreuzpaintner (Instagram) (Netflix)

My first medium post was actually about this show. It’s finally out, and I binge-watched it just for you; ok for me, too, lol.

I mentioned how I randomly stumbled upon it and might write a review once it came out.

Well, it happened, so it’s review time!

WARNING SPOILERS AHEAD

What I liked about this show:

✢ I couldn't stop watching it. Its premise and opening episode had me hooked from the start. It reminded me of another time-hopping show, Dark.

✢ I loved the different characters from each timeline. The story itself was a bit convoluted, but time travel stories usually are. I loved how it ended in a way where there's a possibility for a second season. Hopefully.

✢ The production was pretty good. I really liked how each timeline felt different. They all had their unique way of…

--

--

Tales Beyond Tomorrow

Welcome to TALES BEYOND TOMORROW! Operated by a Doctor, dreamer, diehard sci-fi and horror fan. Working on my novel indefinitely. Lets explore everything!